The 'Tortured Poets Department' drops in the middle of the night. Here's what to know about Taylor Swift's latest album

As Swifties, Taylor Swift album release week one Big Contract for us. For the past few weeks, we've been analyzing social media posts, hunting for Easter eggs and not-so-patiently biding our time until her latest album, The Tortured Poets Department , drops this Friday.

Swift announced The Tortured Poets in February after winning her 14th Grammy Award. Following the album's announcement, Swift released four versions of The Tortured Poets Department during the most recent leg of The Eras Tour, with each version featuring a unique bonus track. Even Swift declared On April 16, the first music video for the new album will be released at 8pm ET, the day the album drops.

Read more: Apple Music vs. Spotify: How to decide which is right for you

Variations on the album aren't the only way Swift is promoting her new record. He is associated with Apple Music Five playlists Based on the “stages of heartbreak” fans are speculating about the new album's content. Spotify declared On April 15, Swift is teaming up to host a one-person library pop-up celebrating the album's release for lucky Swifties in Los Angeles.

On April 18, Swift announced that the first single would be “Fortnite,” featuring Post Malone. Swift She shared the news announcing the single on her social media platforms and revealed that the music video for the song will be out on April 19 at 8 PM ET. In addition, a mysterious YouTube Short Posted on Taylor's account, encouraging fans to join the “For a Fortnight Challenge.”

Here's everything you need to know about listening to the Tortured Poets Department. We'll be updating this story with any last-minute announcements and surprises Swift no doubt has in store. For more, here's how to stream The Eras Tour concert movie and the best music streaming services of 2024.

See also  Kerem Shalom Crossing reopens for humanitarian aid deliveries

How to Stream Taylor Swift's New Album The Tortured Poets Department

You can stream Tortured Poets Department on the streaming service of your choice. Both Spotify and Apple Music subscribers can stream standard songs on the album April 19, 2024 at 12 a.m. ET.

We don't know when the bonus tracks will hit streaming, but they're currently available on CD and vinyl. Read below to learn more about each variant version of the new album.

What Tortured Poets Need to Know About Department's Alleged Leak

On April 18, a day before the album was set to drop, the BBC reported that Swift's latest album was allegedly leaked. The leak was neither confirmed nor denied by Swift's camp, but fans online encouraged each other not to listen to Swift's new album until her official release.

Additionally, there is X (formerly Twitter). Banned Searching for “Taylor Swift League”. AI-Generated The candid pictures of Swift circulated earlier this year.

Sometimes Fans Having reportedly heard a leak online, we recommend waiting for the album's official release. Not only do leaks spoil the fun of an album release, but clicking on links promoting a leaked copy of an album isn't as safe as you might think. Bad actors are likely to take advantage of fans' enthusiasm for the album, and those links could be dangerous viruses or revealing content.

Tracks and collaborators of the Tortured Poets Department

Tortured Poets Department (affectionately known as TTPD by fans) features 16 brand new songs and four variant-specific bonus tracks. Both Post Malone and Florence and the Machine appear on the album, as does Swift Joined the team His latest record features longtime friend Jack Antonoff and recent collaborator Aaron Desner.

See also  Chipotle Mexican Grill (CMG) Earnings Q1 2023

This record contains several separate writing credits for Swift. My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys and Who's Afraid of Little Old Me were both written by the superstar.

The standard tracklist for the album is as follows:

1. Fortnite (with Post Malone)
2. Department of Tortured Poets
3. My boy only breaks his favorite toys
4. Down pad
5. So Long, London
6. But daddy I love him
7. Fresh out the slammer
8. Florida!!! (Featuring Florence + The Machine)
9. Guilty as sin?
10. Who's Afraid of Little Old Me?
11. I can fix him (actually I can't).
12. Loml
13. I can do with a broken heart
14. The smallest man who ever lived
15. Alchemy
16. Clara Will

Confirmed bonus tracks include The Boulder, The Albatross, The Black Dog and The Manuscript. These bonus tracks aren't as easy to find as you might expect. Swift has released each bonus track on separate CD and vinyl releases.

Where to find all the bonus tracks for Tortured Poets Department

There are four confirmed variant versions of TTPD, each named after a bonus track: Boulder, Albatross, black dog and the manuscript. Swift encouraged fans to pre-order these editions from her website, but CD and vinyl versions of the album are also available at Target.

Most variant versions are available on CD, including The Boulder, The Albatross and The Black Dog. A fourth version titled as a bonus track Manuscript, available as a CD and only at Target in “Phantom Clear” or “Ghost White” on vinyl. Swift also took pre-orders for vinyl bundles of other variant editions (The Boulder, The Albatross and The Black Dog) that included deluxe CD and cassette, but they were only available until April 12.

In every social media post Taylor Swift makes, she includes the same pre-order connection, which includes his website and retailers other than Target, such as Barnes and Noble. At Target, each CD can be purchased individually for $14, and the Manuscript vinyl is $46. There is currently no place where you can find all four bonus tracks on one CD.

See also  Kate Middleton, Princess of Wales: News agencies recall photo citing manipulation concerns

When can I stream Tortured Poets Department bonus tracks?

Swift's new album, The Tortured Poets Department, will be released on Friday 19th April. He has also announced four separate variant versions of the album, each with one of the aforementioned new bonus tracks at the end of the 16-song tracklist. Currently, these bonus tracks are only available on CD (except for The Manuscript which is available on vinyl). We don't know when these bonus tracks will be released on streaming.

This type of release is not unusual for Swift. With Midnights, his last new album not to be re-recorded, he released the bonus track You're Losing Me exclusively on the deluxe CD edition of the album. Lucky fans in May 2023 East Rutherford, New Jersey, Era's Tour show Got the first chance to buy the CD and listen to the bonus track. The tune eventually made its way Streaming — six months later. We don't know when the TTPD bonus songs will be available for streaming, but it won't be for a while.

In the meantime, you can listen to clips of bonus songs on TikTok, as Swift recently agreed to allow some of her songs back into the app. Neither Universal Music Group nor Swift's representatives responded to CNET's request for comment on when the bonus tracks will be available for streaming.

And here's how much all the categories cost, and the best headphones for 2024.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *