2023 NFL playoff schedule, bracket: Dates, times and TV for each round of the AFC and NFC postseason

After a wild season, the NFL playoffs are finally here, and if you love rematches, you’re sure to love what the NFL has in store for the Wild Card round.

All six games from the opening round represent rematches from the regular season The fifth since the NFL-AFL merger in 1970 All replays will be played in the opening round. Before this year, the last time it happened was in 2009.

While there will be some familiar faces this year — hello, Tom Brady and Patrick Mahomes — the Jaguars (2017), Giants (2016) and three teams that will be in the playoffs for the first time in years. The Dolphins (2016) are all making their first postseason trip in at least five years.

As for Brady, he will indeed be in an unfamiliar position this year. The NFL legend will lead the 8-9 Buccaneers, who will head into the postseason as the sixth team to make the playoffs with a undefeated record. Brady’s first game was against the Cowboys, a team he had never lost in his career (7-0).

And don’t forget, this postseason could give us a twist: If the Bills and Chiefs end up playing each other in the AFC Championship, the game will be played at a neutral site. However, there’s no guarantee the game will happen, as the defending AFC champions — the Cincinnati Bengals — may have something to say about it.

When and where will everyone play in the postseason?

Let’s get to the playoff schedule and find out.

See also  Nuggets 2-0 vs. Lakers: Key Denver adjustment sparks Jamaal Murray surge in Game 2

Super wild card weekend

Saturday, January 14

  • (7) Seahawks at (2) 49ers, 4:30 pm ET (FOX)
  • (5) Chargers (4) Jaguars, 8:15 pm ET (NBC)

Sunday, January 15

  • (7) Dolphins at (2) Bills, 1 p.m. ET (CBS)
  • (6) Giants at (3) Vikings, 4:30 p.m. ET (FOX)
  • (6) Ravens at (3) Bengals, 8:15 pm ET (NBC)

Monday, January 16

  • (5) Cowboys at (4) Buccaneers, 8:15 pm ET (ESPN/ABC)

division round

Saturday 21 January and Sunday 22 January

The NFL will announce the divisional round schedule during the wild card round. Here are two things we know about the divisional round: The Chiefs and Eagles will play a game and the winner of the Cowboys-Buccaneers game will play on Sunday, January 22.

Championship Sunday

January 29

  • NFC Championship, 3:05 p.m. ET (FOX)
  • AFC Championship, 6:40 p.m. ET (CBS)

Super Bowl LVII

Feb. 12

vs. the AFC champion at State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Arizona. NFC Champion, 6:30 p.m. ET (FOX)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *