Top News

Port aux Basques' Gateway Curling Club closes out the season

PORT AUX BASQUES, N.L. - On Saturday, May 5 the Gateway Curling Club held its closing banquet and annual general meeting.


Sunday Night League winners: Dave Butt, Bill Savery, Doug Cote and Carol Cote. 

Award of Excellence winner Floyd Francis. - Submitted
Award of Excellence winner Floyd Francis. - Submitted

Tuesday Night League winners: Dave Thomas, Sue Thomas, Colin Matthews and Candace Matthews.

Thursday Night League winners: Dave Feltham, Bill Savery and Phyllis Savery.

Jeans Memorial spiel winners: Doug Cote, Carol Cote, Lionel Forsey and Randy Osmond.

Award of Excellence: Floyd Francis

2018-19 executive

Dave Thomas – president

Gary O’Brien – vice-president

Audrey Findlay – treasurer

Cathy Lomond – secretary

Karen Simon – communications

Carol Cote – junior liasion

Bill Savery – ice chairperson

Aaron Hewitt – bar chairperson

Anyone interested in joining the Gateway Curling Club in October can contact an executive member.

By Karen Simon

Special to the Gulf News

Recent Stories