Top News

Election results from Rose Blanche-Harbour Le Cou

Town office for Rose Blanche – Harbour Le Cou.
Town office for Rose Blanche – Harbour Le Cou.

ROSE BLANCHE-HARBOUR LE COU, NL – Voters went to the polls in Rose Blanche-Harbour Le Cou Sept. 26 to elect their new municipal council.

Clayton Durford was returned to council, as were Frank Touchings, Fred Billard, Jennifer Keeping, Henry Lawrence and Ruby Porter.
Only Marilyn Bernard failed to keep her seat, and newcomer Gary Bateman will occupy the remaining chair.
The following are the candidates and how many votes were cast in their favour. Council will elect the mayor at its next meeting.

Fred Billard - 151 votes

Frank Touchings - 134 votes

Clayton Durnford - 130 votes

Jennifer Keeping - 128 votes

Henry Lawrence - 123 votes

Ruby Porter - 123 votes

Gary Bateman -  115 votes

Marilyn Bernard - 78 votes

Clayton Harris - 46 votes

Twitter: @tygerlylly

Recent Stories